Local Mirror of Illumos Joyent
Robert Mustacchi afe3f9d8d2 OS-7717 Want PCIe dcmds and walkers 2 weeks ago
exception_lists OS-7165 Want support for AMD Zen CPC events Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com> Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com> Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com> Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com> 11 hours ago
usr OS-7717 Want PCIe dcmds and walkers Reviewed by: Jon Anderson <jon.anderson@joyent.com> Reviewed by: Rob Johnston <rob.johnston@joyent.com> Approved by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com> 9 hours ago
.gitignore OS-6496 Add platform-specific topo maps for the Joyent J310x platform 1 year ago
.hgtags Added tag onnv_147 for changeset 67d1861e02c15565f9bc5a6e271fa99c13d0d4c8 8 years ago
README 1126 date(1)'s usage message doesn't mention -R 6 years ago
boot.manifest OS-7697 Add Joyent/Triton branding to Loader 2 weeks ago
mancheck.conf OS-4220 mancheck is a flag day machine 4 years ago
manifest OS-7165 Want support for AMD Zen CPC events Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com> Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com> Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com> Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com> 11 hours ago

README

illumos gate README - Sep 16, 2012.

This is the illumos gate. This is the illumos source tree. It contains
the following subdirectories:

usr/src - The actual source code

exception_lists - These are lists of exceptional cases
used to limit noise during builds.
Ideally this directory would consist of
only empty files.

Integration Rules:

All changes must have been reviewed, and approved by an advocate
(below). A code review may be performed by someone other than the
advocate, but the final integration should still be approved by the
advocate.

The advocate will want to see your webrev and hg outgoing -v. The
advocate will also ask about your testing, and may ask to see your
build logs.

All changes must adhere to typical ON style and quality rules.
For example, pass full cstyle, applicable lint rules, etc.

All new code must be licensed under CDDL, and modifications to existing
code may not alter the original license terms. Integrations of code
from upstream sources that use another liberal open source license are
permissible, subject to approval of the advocates or developer council.
Exceptions to this policy shall require the approval of the developer
council.

Commits should have comments of the following form:

1234 This is a sample bug report synopsis
4567 If you have a second bug synopsis…
Reviewed by: Frodo Baggins <frodo.baggins@underhill.net>
Reviewed by: Legolas <elf-coder@mirkwood.org>
Approved by: Gandalf The Grey <rti-advocate@white-council.com>

Each commit must have at least one bug id that is listed in the
illumos-gate project at www.illumos.org.

RTI Advocates: advocates@lists.illumos.org
Developer Council: developer-council@lists.illumos.org

IRC channel: #illumos on irc.freenode.net
Mailing list: developer@lists.illumos.org